Energy Efficiency 2017 Awards Ceremony

Home / Events / Energy Efficiency 2017 Awards Ceremony


Each year, dena runs a competition –“Energy Efficiency Award”- which is meant to highlight public and private companies which have had a significant impact on implementing the global energy transition. The award is strongly backed by Brigitte Zypries, Germany’s Federal Minister of Economic Affairs and Energy.

Energy efficiency projects and concepts are awarded in the following categories:

  • Category Energy Transition 2.0 – User-driven efficiency in an integrated energy system
  • Energy Efficiency 4.0 – Smart solutions for established technologies
  • Energy Management and Services – Innovative finance and competencies
  • Public award for energy efficiency concepts – Three companies will pitch their concepts, but only one wins the audience prize.

Private and public companies are invited to submit their projects and concepts and a total of € 30,000 will be awarded in prize money.

Visit their Website for more information.


Submission deadline is 15th July 2017.

The conference & award ceremony will take place 20th November 2017


Berlin, Germany




Deutsche Energie-Agentur (dena)

We'd love to hear from you

Do you have any questions or thoughts in the context of innovation then please get in touch!

Start typing and press Enter to search